CAQ AG Factory Systems
Menü Suche
UDI.Net
Unique Device Identification - UDI

Unique Device Identification - UDI

UDI.Net is a software program that was created in order to provide a one-stop solution to meet the requirements of the FDA’s UDI-system. The acronym UDI stands for the “Unique Device Identification” system of the US-American FDA. Applied in the medical technology sector, UDI serves as a uniform labelling system for medical devices that brings together the most important product and manufacturer information and displays said information in shape of a code. This system is, however, not limited to the correct labelling on the product and packaging, but in fact includes the consolidation of all medical device information in a central FDA database.

Unique Device Identification - UDI Software
Unique Device Identification - UDI

Secure Supply Chain

The key aspects of UDI are governed via the FDA’s 21 CFR Part 830 and the topic is also addressed in chapter 7.5.8 of ISO 13485:2016. Implementing such a standardized product labelling system makes perfect sense, as it yields benefits for the entire supply chain ranging from the initial manufacturer via logistics right to the recipient. And, of course, the patient also benefits from the system, as the precise origin and properties of the medical device that were used in his case can be easily retraced via the UDI-code. The uniform UDI-system, moreover, simplifies product recalls, improves market monitoring, and eventually facilitates a secure supply chain all the way from the manufacturer to the customer.

GUDID - Global Unique Device Identification Database

UDI.Net was created in order to provide a one-stop solution to meet the requirements of the FDA. It is a software module that can either be operated standalone or in conjunction with other CAQ.Net®-modules. With UDI.Net, all UDI-relevant data is managed right at the master article record. This means that the information is always available in shape of an attribute and can be transferred directly to the FDA’s GUDID database. The software manages and tracks all procedures and reports that occur during the correspondence with the FDA, thereby allowing you to always have an overview of your data-transferal statuses and the status of each individual report. The UDI-specific libraries and lists that are contained in the software assist in preventing erroneous reports. All information is versioned in UDI.Net, thus increasing verifiability and clarity.

Fully Integrated

Because the software permits the automated transfer of data to the GUDID, it reduces the risks involved in the manual usage of the UDI-system and improves overall process efficiency. As UDI.Net can also be directly connected to e.g. an ERP-system via the Connect.Net module, there is also no need to maintain data in more than one software program.

Modules and Licenses

UDI.Net - Unique Device Identification - UDI
Order Number Base Module SBL-Price
17-01-01 1. license - base module Enquiry
17-01-02 2. license - base module Enquiry
17-01-03 3. license - base module Enquiry
17-01-04 4. license - base module Enquiry
17-01-05 5. license and each additional license - base module Enquiry
17-01-00 Unlimited server license for one location - base module Enquiry
  Order Number Option SBL-Price
17-90-01 Multitenancy Enquiry
17-90-02 Multiple Languages for Movable Data/ Database Content Enquiry
17-90-03 Document Distribution as PDF-files via E-Mail (Requires Mail.Net) Enquiry

CAQ AG Factory Systems
Menü Suche
UDI.Net
Unique Device Identification - UDI

Unique Device Identification - UDI

Die Software UDI.Net erfüllt die vielfältigen Datenübermittlungsanforderungen des Unique Device Identification Systems der US-amerikanischen FDA. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine verpflichtende Regelung für Medizinproduktehersteller, welche ihre Produkte in den USA vertreiben. Bei der Regelung geht es nicht nur um die Kennzeichnung auf Produkten und ihrer Verpackung, sondern auch um Daten zu den Medizinprodukten, die in einer Datenbank hinterlegt und aktualisiert werden müssen.

Unique Device Identification - UDI Software
Unique Device Identification - UDI

Secure Supply Chain

Verankert sind die Kernforderungen von UDI in der 21 CFR Part 830 der FDA. Thematisiert wird die Erfüllung von UDI-Vorgaben darüber hinaus in Kapitel 7.5.8 der ISO 13485:2016. Grundsätzlich ergeben sich durch eine einheitliche Produktkennzeichnung Vorteile über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette hinweg vom Hersteller über die Verpackung und das Transportwesen bis hin zum Endkunden. Auch der Patient profitiert, da die präzise Rückverfolgbarkeit des bei ihm angewendeten Medizinproduktes durch den UDI-Code gewährleistet wird. Die einheitliche Systematik soll darüber hinaus auch Produktrückrufe vereinfachen, die Marktüberwachung verbessern und zu einer „Secure Supply Chain" führen, und zwar vom Hersteller bis zum Empfänger.

GUDID - Global Unique Device Identification Database

Um die vielfältigen Datenübermittlungsanforderungen des UDI-Systems zu erfüllen, wurde das Modul UDI.Net geschaffen. Bei UDI.Net handelt es sich um eine Software-Lösung, welche entweder standalone oder zusammen mit weiteren CAQ.Net®-Modulen betrieben werden kann. Die UDI-relevanten Daten werden beim Artikel verwaltet und direkt an die GUDID-Datenbank übermittelt (FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database). In der Software werden alle laufenden Vorgänge und Rückmeldungen der Behörde verwaltet und getrackt – so hat man immer einen schnellen Überblick über den Übermittlungsstatus und den Status der einzelnen Meldungen. Die UDI-spezifischen Bibliotheken und Listen sind in der Software hinterlegt, so dass formell fehlerhafte Meldungen ausgeschlossen sind. Zum Zwecke der Nachweisbarkeit und Übersichtlichkeit werden sämtliche Informationen innerhalb von UDI.Net versioniert.

Vollständig integrierbar

Neben der Minimierung des Risikos von Fehleingaben bei manueller Nutzung des UDI-Systems bringt der Einsatz von UDI.Net auch zusätzliche Effizienz und Effektivität. Mittels des Interfacemoduls Connect.Net kann UDI.Net darüber hinaus in beliebige bestehende Softwarelandschaften bidirektional integriert werden. Durch die direkte Kopplung an das hauseigene ERP-System entfällt so auch die Notwendigkeit einer parallelen Datenpflege.

Module und Lizenzen

UDI.Net - Unique Device Identification - UDI
Best.-Nr. Basismodul SBL-Preis
17-01-01 1. Lizenz - Basismodul Anfrage
17-01-02 2. Lizenz - Basismodul Anfrage
17-01-03 3. Lizenz - Basismodul Anfrage
17-01-04 4. Lizenz - Basismodul Anfrage
17-01-05 5. sowie jede weitere Lizenz - Basismodul Anfrage
17-01-00 Unbegr. Serverlizenz für einen Standort - Basismodul Anfrage
  Best.-Nr. Option SBL-Preis
17-90-01 Mandantenfähigkeit Anfrage
17-90-02 Mehrsprachfähigkeit der Bewegungsdaten/Datenbankinhalte Anfrage
17-90-03 Dokumentverteilung als PDF via E-Mail (benötigt Mail.Net) Anfrage